Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Presidential Service Awards 2016, 2017 Facilitation

Dear Katherine, Sahanya, and Ellie,

Could you please consider facilitating the PSA recognition ceremony this year?  It will be Friday, April 20th. This will be the first official item you perform as Co-Presidents of YAC 2018-2019.  Our inspirational speaker will be a senior speaker scheduled that day.  Please feel free to make the changes you need to make it your own.  Hope you all will be able to facilitate this ceremony.

Awards Recognition Speech   - 

Good Morning.  My name is  Katherine.  My name is Sahanya, and my name is Ellie.  We are the YAC Co-Presidents for the school year 2018-2019. 
It is our pleasure to facilitate the recognition of the 2017-2018 Presidential Service Award Winners.  

Speaker 1:
The President's Volunteer Service Award is an initiative of the Corporation for National and Community Service and is administered by the Points of Light Foundation. 
Speaker 2:
Through a shared mission of inspiring more to answer the call to service, the President's Volunteer Service Award celebrates the impact we can all make in bettering our communities and our world.
Speaker 3:Presidential recognition sets you apart from your peers. It is a tremendous honor. Even though you may not seek recognition, your example can deliver a powerful message that encourages others to take action.  
Speaker 1:
Hours are measured over a 12-month period and awards are designated based on cumulative hours. 
Speaker 2:
The awards are offered in several categories " kids, teens, young adults, adults, and lifetime."    
Speaker 3:
Each category includes bronze, silver, gold and the highest honor, the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award for those who contribute more than 4,000 hours of service in their lifetime.
Speaker 1:
Awardees receive a medal, a certificate, and a letter from the President of the United States.
Speaker 2:We will now call awardees' names by grade mentioning the medal they will be receiving at an ice cream social in their honor at Harper during Activities today.   
Speaker 3:Awardees, please stand when your name is called and remain standing until all names are called.  Audience, please refrain from applauding until all names are called

Speaker 1
Seniors: Will Bennett (Bonze), Jackson Davis (Bronze), Adam Hughes (Bronze), Nika Gorski (bronze), Hannah Jordan (Silver), Alec Karam(Bronze), Quinn Bunnag (bronze), Sharun Philip (bronze), Aiden Raikar (Bronze), Caleb Richards (Gold), Michael Ting (Bronze), Milley Vansant(Bronze)
Speaker 2
Juniors  Jack Barrett (Bronze), Kaili Nguyen (Bronze), Caroline Hawley (Bronze), Katherine Schoeffler (Gold), Mason Thomas (Bronze), Brandon Trachtenberg (Gold)
Sophomores: Lucas Barrett (Bronze), Ahmed Hussan (Gold), Cooper Lindstrom (Bronze), Saadia Nazir(Gold), Malavika Rajaram (Bronze), Lukas Schneider (Silver) Ellie Taylor (Silver), Caroline Terrell (Bronze), Celine Voung (Silver), Doran Walters (Gold), Noah Youmans (Gold)
Speaker 3
Freshmen: Charlee Enderby (Bronze), Sophia Dystra (Silver), Gabriella Karam(Gold), Isabella Moore (Bronze), Isabela Pardo (Bronze), Ava Rangel (Silver), Neeley Patel(Gold), Grace Utz (Bronze)

Speaker 1:
Congratulations Presidential Award Winners 2018-2019. (Applause)
Please stay after chapel for a group picture.

Speaker 2:
YAC invites everyone to Celebrate the end of National Volunteer Week and our Presidential Award Winners at an ice cream social at Harper during Activities.

Speaker 3:
This concludes our Presidential Awards Ceremony.  Thank you for all the good you do for our Oklahoma City and world community in need.
*These are extra Possible PSA: I hope they contact me ASAP 
Juniors: Courtney Melton 
Sophomores: Nicolas Moore