Sunday, August 20, 2017

Casady Service Learning and YAC (Youth Active in the Community) finalizes plans for Peace Week 2017

Oklahoma National Memorial and Museum Peace T-shirt
YAC will meet at Harper on Monday, 8/21 to finalize details and list of speakers and activities for Peace Week, 11 Days of Global Unity(9/11 -9/21) after the Freshman Orientation Clubs Fair

Mrs. Clay requested in the summer an out of uniform on 9/21.  Participants can wear:
a) White T-shirt  a suggestion of a Casady Parent via Facebook
b) Purchase and wear the PEACE T-shirt from the Oklahoma National Memorial and Museum
c) A Peace T-shirt owned or created for the event

e) A T-shirt of a place where they volunteer and took action with an act of service, compassion, or kindness.

f) A Peace One Day t-shirt - 15th Year Anniversary 

Check Brainstorming PowerPoint for PEACE WEEK  Ideas gathered during the summer for review of the YAC Planning Team

Members of the Class of 2019 Planting a Seedling of the Oklahoma Survivor Tree on 9/21/2011
United Nations OKC Planning Meeting for Observance of International Day of Peace and Peace Walk next meeting August 21, 2017  6-7 pm  Raindrop Turkish House.  All interested youth and adults invited to participate in the planning

Hello Casady Peace Team:

The National Department of Peacebuilding Committee Announces:

Lobby Days 2017: A Washington D.C. experience focused on lobbying for H. R. 1111, the Department of Peacebuilding Act of 2017 

When: Wednesday, October 4 – Friday, October 6 (and note that the Million Youth Peace March is happening on Saturday, October 7.

Where: Washington, D.C. - Capitol Hill and the Harrington Hotel
Please join us as we lobby for H. R. 1111, the Department of Peacebuilding Act of 2017, along with a secondary focus on other specific peacebuilding legislation.

Download the flyeremail with any questions or register now.
Please gather your family, friends and neighbors and join us as a significant citizen peacebuilding and nonviolence presence in DC this year.

Yours in peace,
The National Department of Peacebuilding Committee
Anne Creter, Karen Johnson, Nancy Merritt, Kendra Mon, Debra Poss, Pat Simon, Jerilyn Stapleton